Barredo advances to Bowler of the Year final | SunStar

Barredo advances to Bowler of the Year final

Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Barredo advances to Bowler of the Year final

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

RONAN Barredo snagged the last slot for Cebu Tenpin Bowling Association (Cetba) Bowler of the Year Tournament after topping the Monthly Tournament for December last Friday at the SM Bowling Center.

Barredo, a 20-handicapper, scored 1,306 in the six-game series spiked with his day’s best 214 and 212 in the second and third games.

Cetba board director Eric Bucoy finished second with a score of 1,289, Emi Osada fired 1,285 for third place, while Marvin Sevilla and Fred Torrequemada scored 1, 273 and 1,266 to take fourth and fifth place, respectively.

The bowlers who won the monthly tournament will face off in the Cetba Bowler of the Year Tournament set on Dec. 2.

Barredo will join qualifiers Ging Francisco (January), Eric Bucoy (February), Japanese Makoto Osada (March), Lauren Brian Sy (April), John Galindo (May), Tony Calo (June), Viloria (July) and Sevilla (August), Roland Bantilan (September and October) and Manny Bueno (November). (RSC)

Published in the SunStar Cebu newspaper on November 15, 2017.

Latest issues of SunStar Cebu also available on your mobile phones, laptops, and tablets. Subscribe to our digital editions at and get a free seven-day trial.

View Comments