Aquino designates new lower court judges, city councilor

-A A +A

Sunday, April 22, 2012

PRESIDENT Benigno Aquino III has named new judges to seven regional trial courts in Manila and designated a new member of the Quezon City council, Malacanang said on Sunday.

Deputy presidential spokesperson Abigail Valte, in a radio interview over dzRB Radyo ng Bayan, said that Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. transmitted the appointment of the new lower court judges to Supreme Court Chief Justice Renato Corona on April 17.

The new judges in Manila include Sarah Alma Lim to branch 2; Jose Lorenzo Dela Rosa, branch 4; Felicitas Cacanindin, branch 17; Marlo Magdoza-Malagar, branch 19; Jean Marie Bacorro-Villena, branch 28; Roberto Quiros, branch 29; and Rainelda Estacio-Montesa, branch 46.


Ochoa also transmitted the appointment of Ivy Xenia Lim-Lagman as member of the City Council of the 4th District of Quezon City to Local Government Secretary Jesse Robredo on April 17.

Lim-Lagman replaced Edcel Lagman Jr. (SDR/Sunnex)

Local news

DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
Sun.Star Jobs
  • Philippine Polls
  • Filipino Abroad
  • Pnoy
  • ePaper
  • Sinulog
  • Pacman blog
  • Technology
  • Obituary
  • Habemus Papam
  • tell it to sunstar
  • Calamity Report
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Festivals
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • goodearth