Aquino graces PRO-Central Luzon Press Club induction | SunStar

Aquino graces PRO-Central Luzon Press Club induction

Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Aquino graces PRO-Central Luzon Press Club induction

Monday, August 21, 2017

CAMP OLIVAS, Pampanga -- Police Regional Office (PRO)-Central Luzon Chief Superintendent Aaron Aquino on Friday graced the induction ceremony of the new sets of officers of the Press Club held at the Century Hotel, Balibago, Angeles City.

In his short message, Aquino said that he did not hesitate to the invitation of the PRO-Central Luzon Press Club Incoming President Ric Sapnu to grace the occasion as keynote speaker because the media is close to his heart.

“Over the years, PRO3 (Central Luzon) has recognized the significant role of community partnership, especially our partnership with the media, as an integral factor to our success in promoting peace and order in the region. We have been working together for many years already for the betterment of not just the PRO3 but the entire PNP organization and Region 3 as well, he said.

“I am hopeful that we will continue to work hand in hand in the years to come and foster among us all a healthy working relations to help enlighten the public about police work,” Aquino told the newly inducted officers and members of the PRO-Central Luzon Press Club.

Chief Superintendent Guillermo Eleazar, Quezon City Police District director and construction magnate and Knight Grand Cross of Rizal Mr Reghis Romero II were also present during said event.

Governor Lilia Pineda, who was supposed to be the Inducting Officer failed to attend the activity due to a meeting with Department of Health and Department of Agriculture officials regarding the outbreak of Bird Flu in the province particularly in San Luis town.

Board member Ananias "Jun" Canlas, representing the governor, led the swearing in of the new PRO-Central Luzon press club officers.

The PRO-Central Luzon Press Club Officers for 2017 are Ric Sapnu (Philippine Star), president, Jun Malig (Rappler) vice president, Rudy Abular (People’s Journal), secretary, Jess Malabanan (Interaksyon TV5), treasurer; Raul Suscano (Hataw), auditor, Bernard Galang (People’s Journal), Chairman of the Board.

The club's directors include Buddy Arevalo (Remate), Froilan Magtoto (Manila Times), Mike Escote (Brigada FM Radio), Ding Cervantes (Philippine Star), Ria De Fiesta (Sunstar Pampanga), Marna Dagumboy (Iorbit News) and Chris Navarro (Sunstar Pampanga).

Guest Members are Cris Sansano (Interaksyon/ TV-5) and Grace Sansano (DZRH). (Ric Sapnu)

Published in the SunStar Pampanga newspaper on August 21, 2017.

Latest issues of SunStar Pampanga also available on your mobile phones, laptops, and tablets. Subscribe to our digital editions at and get a free seven-day trial.

View Comments