CEASAR Locutan topped the singles division to lead the cast of winners among 80 participants in the 69th Abbual Foundation Anniversary Darts Tournament of Ampucao, Itogon Benguet held January 8.

Locutan edged James Palcongan, Ali Nevada and Leo Tamtam, Arman Daganos and Jeno Sacuyan, Alfred Ramel who competed the top five in the men’s contest.

In the doubles category, Mike Lintan and Jeno Sacuyan were declared winners while Ramon Murphy and Norbert Gaewen settled for 1st runners up with Ramil Ramirez and Adam Sognayen, Vivencio Millet and Nepthali Nevada, Godfrey Tao-in and Jericho Kiddagan, Joon Urbano and Wender Camiling, Dexter Sotto and Jason Abentao completed the top seven winners in the annual darts tournament which attracted players from neighboring barangays since its inauguration five years.

Organizers Highland Darters Incorporated in cooperation with their youth counterpart, the Youth Highland Darters, hopes to bring out the interest among the youth and men in the community to utilize their free time in sports rather than committing vices.

Cash prizes and certificates were awarded to the winners.

Organizers are also looking into the possibility to include a women’s division in their next activities. (Sharma Buteng)