THREE members of the Cebu Provincial Board (PB) got a perfect attendance in its 23 sessions held from July to December 2016.

The three PB members who earned a perfect attendance last year are Glenn Bercede, Miguel Antonio Magpale and Jude Thaddeus Durano Sybico. (see graphics below for the complete list of PB members attendance.)

In the summary of attendance for 2016 she submitted to Gov. Hilario Davide III, PB Secretary Pulchra Marie Acevedo said that Horacio Franco was absent last Dec. 19, 2016, as he was suspended by the Office of the Ombudsman.

The case was related to complaint filed by a resident of Medellin after some town officials, including then councilor Franco, ordered the demolition of a house on a road in Kawit.

Acevedo reported that Earl Tidy Oyas replaced Gamaliel Lumapas as president of the Philippine Councilors League last Aug. 22, 2016.

Acevedo said that Celestino Martinez III, who represented the Association of Barangay Councils, was dismissed from office by the Ombudsman but he was later cleared and reinstated as ex-officio member last Dec. 5, 2016.

Vice Gov. Agnes Magpale has one official business.