CAGAYAN de Oro bet Auden Aaron Paduganan won the premier under-18 boys title of the 2015 Cebuana Lhuillier Age-Group tennis tournament’s summer season-ending leg in Bais City.

Paduganan, a native of Tagoloan, Misamis Oriental, who regularly trains at the Nazareth Lawn Tennis Club in Cagayan de Oro, dumped Rucel Cero of Jagna, Bohol, 7-5, 6-3 in the finals of the Group 2 event held May 26 to 30 that attracted 154 entries at Edna Diago Lhuillier Tennis Center and Bais City Tennis Club in Negros Oriental.

It was a morale-boosting win for Paduganan, a mainstay of the Philippine Tennis Academy-Cagayan de Oro Satellite Training Center and an incoming rookie member of UP Diliman varsity team.

“Aside from conducting tournament, we (in Cebuana Lhuillier group) are also endorsing top athletes to Manila including another Kagay-anon Dave Sebastian Mosqueda who considers a scholarship with the University of Santo Tomas (UST),” said tournament organizer and ITF-licensed referee Mario Inguito Craiz.

Oroquieta pride Nash Agustines, this summer series with most wins unisex under-10 campaigner in Northern Mindanao, also made a title finish in Bais City leg at the expense of John Christopher Sonsona of Tubod, Lanao del Norte, 4-2, 4-2.

Here is the tourney’s complete results:

10 years & under (unisex)

* Champion: Nash Agustines (Oroquieta City) 42 42

* Runner-up: John Christopher Sonsona (Tubod, Lanao del Norte)

12 years & under (Boys)

* Champion: Cesar Kristofer Salimbangon (Cebu City) 64 62

* Runner-up: Nash Agustines (Oroquieta City)

14 years & under (Boys)

* Champion: Vince EJ Tugade (Isulan, Sultan Kudarat) 62 46 10-8

* Runner-up: Marc Nicole Suson (Cebu City)

16 years & under (Boys)

* Champion: Marc Nicole Suson (Cebu City) 64 63

* Runner-up: Fahd Kenneth Banico (Siquijor, Siquijor)

18 years & under (Boys)

* Champion: Auden Aaron Paduganan (Tagoloan, Misamis Oriental) 75 63

* Runner-up: Rucel Cero (Jagna, Bohol)

12 years & under (Girls)

* Champion: Dianafe Perez (Edna Diago Lhuillier Tennis Center) 62 60

* Runner-up: Casey Padilla (Claveria, Misamis Oriental)

14 years & under (Girls)

* Champion: Carlyn Bless Guarde (Isulan, Sultan Kudarat) 63 76

* Runner-up: Tracy Cheldette Llamas (La Carlota City)

16 years & under (Girls)

* Champion: Carlyn Bless Guarde (Isulan, Sultan Kudarat) 67 61 10-3

* Runner-up: Angela Cabaral (Edna Diago Lhuillier Tennis Center)

18 years & under (Girls)

* Champion: Angela Cabaral (Edna Diago Lhuillier Tennis Center) 60 60

* Runner-up: Kristin Renee Salimbangon (Cebu City)