THE Ateneo de Davao University (ADDU) Taekwondo Varsity Team will host the 3rd and final leg of The school’s taekwondo league on January 28 at the Fr. Martinez Sports Complex in Matina.

Touranment director Renato "Jun" Liwag, in a statement furnished to SunStar Davao Sunday, January 22, said that 18 teams have been invited to compete.

These schools include Philippine Women's College, Our Lady of Fatima Academy, Assumption College of Davao, Kapitan Tomas Monteverde Sr. Central Elementary School, Precious International School of Davao, Andres Bonifacio Elementary School, Special Education School of Davao, University of Immaculate Concepcion, Davao Wisdom Academy, Ford Academy of Arts, San Pedro College of Ulas, Holy Child College of Davao, Buhangin Central Elementary School, Holy Cross of Mintal College, Rizal Memorial Colleges, Bernardo D. Carpio National High School, Southpoint School of Davao, and Abba's Child Science School of Davao.

The Regional Management Committee of Davao Region, under Chairman Master HyoungJoo Kim, will spearhead the conduct of the tournament

Categories entered are advance (red belt to black belt), novice A elementary and juniors (13 to 17), advance and novice B same (yellow belt to blue belt) for Kyorugi (sparring) while advance elementary and juniors for Poomsae.