GUEST runner Michael Carlo del Prado of De La Salle University (DLSU) Green Archers ruled two events as the Kidapawan City National High School (KCNHS) captured 10 gold medals to rule the 2016-2017 Smart Blue Knights Track League Season 3-PSC Weekly Relays Finals held over the weekend at the Fr. Martinez Sports Complex track oval in Matina, Davao City.

Del Prado clocked a total of 23.45 seconds in the men's 17 and above 200-meter dash, besting Kenmar Alolosan of KCNHS (24.64) and Gino Dogol-dogol (24.99) of Rizal Memorial Colleges (RMC) who settled for second and third, respectively.

Del Prado also clinched the 400m gold after checking in at 50.68 seconds while Alolosan (53.37) got the silver and Dogol-dogol (53.41) copped the bronze.

The Green Archer, in a Facebook chat with SunStar Davao, said Ateneo's oval was good but he had a hard time because he was not used to run on a sharp curve.

"I’m happy though because I still managed to run for the athletes to see what I taught them before the event started," del Prado, who taught participants some tips on proper drills, dynamic stretching and different running forms.

He also urged runners to set their mindset as challengers and for them to continue pursuing their dreams. Others, according to him, teach kids about thinking like a champion.

"I'm not saying that's bad but for me they need to think like a challenger because every day is a challenge, we need to fight in life to survive," del Prado said, adding that the road to success is to stay humble.

Kyle Dominc Bontuyan, meanwhile, led the medal race for KCNHS, having clinched four golds in boys 13 to 16 years old 400 meters, 800 meters, 1,500 meters and classical relay events.

Precious Joy Velarde annexed golds in girls 17 and above 100 meters, 200 meters and 400 meters events.

Alolosan pocketed the boys 17 and above 100 meters gold while Del Rio Jumawan took the boys 13 to 16 old 100 meters gold and Lara Gayramara bagged the girls 13 to 16, 800 meters gold for KCNHS that also dominated the fifth leg of the trackfest sponsored by Smart, Creating Keepsakes Café, Gintong Saging, Piccola Bakeshoppe, and Addu Track and Field Parents Group.

The rest of the gold winners from other teams were Arlan Arbois (men's 17-above 5,000m), Nicko Caparoso (boys 13 to16 5,000m), Clarisse Samillano (girls 13 to 16 100m dash, 200m), Rojean Gonzales (girls 12- under 100m, 200m, 400m), Kurby Bryle Hibionada (boys 12 to under 100m, 200m and classical relay), Diana Mae Memoracion (women's 17-above 800m and classical relay), Edgar Toralba (boys 12-under 800m), Daryl Mark Daban (men's 17-above 800m, 1,500m), Joanna Rance (girls 13 to 16 1,500m), Alexis Dagaang (boys 12-under 400m), Geneva Mosqueda (girls 13 to 16 400m), Ronnie Lopez (boys 13 to 16 100m), Louisse Vero (girls 12-under classical relay) and Fritz Lantaco (men's 17 and above classical relay). (ABM)