TELEPERFORMANCE clinched the Davao City Call Center Basketball League (DCCBL) title after beating IQor, 51-48, in Game 3 of the best-of-three series held at the Gaisano Grand Citimall SkyGym in Davao City on Sunday.

Lou Garcilla sparked Teleperformance with game-high 15 points, including 11 crucial baskets in the final quarter, while league MVP Dave Cadano and Adolf Gemarino added nine apiece. IQor's Nash Ignacio and Winston Braza combined for 22 points in the losing effort.

The Mark de Guzman-coached Teleperformance managed to overcome adversity as they pulled off a win despite losing its captain ball, Cadano, in the third quarter after he sustained an injury to his left knee.

"It was a blessing in disguise for us because we worked harder as a team after we lost Dave due to an injury. So we dedicate this win to our captain ball. Something bad may have happened to him but this gave us more motivation," De Guzman told Sun.Star Davao in an interview.

Cadano, in a separate interview, said he is pleased to have won the title and the MVP award as his commitment and hard work for the team paid off.

He also commended de Guzman for doing a job well done saying, "Before coach came in, most of the players in the team were offensive-minded but he instilled in us that we need to improve our defense and basically that was what led us to the championship."

Joining Cadano was joined by teammate Garcilla, IQor's Ignacio, Chlyde Carsano of Offsourcing and Marcus Acuzar of Concentrix in the mythical team.

Teleperformance went home with P5,000 and a trophy while Iqor pocketed P3,000. Third placer Offsourcing and fourth placer Concentrix received P1,000 each.

Teleperformance site director Rex Mangahas, meanwhile, thanked DCCBL for continuing to bring in various business process outsourcing companies in the league.

Tournament director Maki Angcajas of Accomptrove Outsourcing Services Inc., for his part, said they are expecting more teams to participate in the next season.

The cagefest was sanctioned by the Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas.