THE Davao Youth Basketball League (DYBL) Developmental Games 2015 will kick off on June 20 at the Margarita Gym along J. P. Laurel Ave. in Davao City.

The cagefest will feature 17 teams from 13 schools that will compete in junior boys and girls and cadets divisions.

Teams from the Assumption College of Davao, Francisco Bustamante National High School, Davao Jones Academy, University of Immaculate Conception, Holy Cross College of Sasa, Holy Cross of Davao College, Brokenshire Science High School, Binugao National High School, Cabantian National High School, Cabantian National High School, Philippine Women's College, Thompson Christian School, Francisco Bustamante National High School, Saint Peter College of Toril and Lamb of God Sped Academy.

The teams will be divided into four brackets and will play the single-round robin elimination format. The top two teams in each bracket will again be grouped into two brackets in the single round-robin semi-finals where the top teams will clash for the title.

The grand opening of the event, meanwhile, will be held at the Gaisano Grand Citimall Sky Gym on June 27.

The cagefest is supported by by RiteMed Paramax, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, and Karis Sports institute.