ACCOLADES continue to pile up for veteran actress Nora Aunor.

She received on Tuesday night the Gawan Urian's Lifetime Achievement Award, the highest honor given by the Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino, in a ceremony held at Studio 10 of ABS-CBN.

In a report by the Philippine Entertainment Portal, Aunor admitted that she was more nervous accepting the Urian award compared to the time she was awarded the same honor at the Asean International Film Festival in Malaysia last April.

The Superstar was also nominated for Urian best actress for the film "Dementia" but Eula Valdez, star of last year's Cinemalaya entry "Dagitab," edged her out for the award.

Martin del Rosario, Valdez's co-star in "Dagitab," won Best Supporting Actor.

The Best Actor plum went to Allen Dizon for his performance in independent film "Magkakabaung" while Gladys Reyes bagged the Best Supporting Actress award for the same movie.

Lav Diaz's nearly six-hour film, "Mula sa Kung Ano ang Noon," won Best Picture, Best Screenplay, Best Editing and Best Director.

Here's the full list of winners:

Best Picture: "Mula sa Kung Ano Ang Noon"

Best Director: Lav Diaz, "Mula sa Kung Ano Ang Noon"

Best Actor: Allen Dizon, "Magkakabaung"

Best Actress: Eula Valdez, "Dagitab"

Best Supporting Actor: Martin del Rosario, "Dagitab"

Best Supporting Actress: Gladys Reyes, "Magkakabaung"

Best Screenplay: Lav Diaz, "Mula Sa Kung Ano Ang Noon"

Best Short Film: Adolfo Alix, Jr., "Kinabukasan"

Best Documentary: Lester Valle, "Walang Rape sa Bontoc"

Best Cinematography: Neil Daza, "Bwaya"

Best Production Design: Popo Diaz, "Dementia"

Best Editing: Lav Diaz, "Mula Sa Kung Ano Ang Noon"

Best Music: Erwin Fajardo, "Bwaya"

Best Sound: Corinne de San Jose, "Violator"

Ang Natatanging Gawad Urian: Nora Aunor

The awards night began with "Asia’s Got Talent" champions, El Gamma Penumbra, who showcased their world-class shadow play performance.

Kyla, Jed Madela and Darren Espanto meanwhile serenaded Aunor.

The event was hosted by Angelica Panganiban and Robi Domingo. (Roanne Therese Almoniña, UST intern/Sunnex)