Monday July 16, 2018

Globe sets up free call, charging stations in quake-hit areas

GLOBE Telecom has put up 41 libreng tawag (free call) and charging stations across the provinces of Leyte, Samar, and Bohol to assist victims of the recent earthquake with their communication needs.

Due to the damage sustained by electric power stations, there is still no electricity in the said areas, leaving residents with limited means to charge their mobile phones and make calls.

The libreng tawag and charging stations, which are open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., are located in the following areas:


1. Ormoc City - Barangay Cogon near Jollibee

2. Ormoc City - Quadrangle

3. Baybay City - Plaza Rizal

4. Hilongos - SF Commercial, Hilongos

5. Tacloban City - Sonny John Store, Barangay Manlurip along highway in front of Sunnyville

6. Tacloban City - Marcab Store, Tacloban City new bus terminal

7. Tacloban City - Sacay Store, San Salvador St., Barangay Puri, Palo, Leyte

8. Tacloban City - Rose Tan Store, Don Gorgonia St., V&G Tacloban

9. Kananga - In front of Liz Barbecue, Real St. corner Larrazabal St.

Southern Leyte

1. Maasin City - Andoks, in front of Mang Tinapay

2. Sogod - Plaza Rizal


1. Calbayog City - Nijaga Park, Gomez St.

2. Catbalogan City - Color Print Store, Allen Avenue

3. Catarman - Catarman Park, near City Hall

4. Borongan - Borongan North, Siongco St.

5. Guian - Near tourism office


1. Barangay Sta. Cruz, Calape

2. Barangay Danao, Panglao

3. Barangay Tayong, Loay

4. Barangay Tabajan, Guindulman

5. Barangay Guinacot, Guindulman

6. Barangay Poblacion, Anda

7. Barangay La Union, Candijay

8. Barangay Poblacion, Alicia

9. Barangay Buenavista, Carmen

10. Barangay Poblacion, Carmen

11. Barangay Tejero, Jagna

12. Barangay Larapan, Jagna

13. Barangay Poblacion, Jagna

14. Barangay Poblacion, Duero

15. Barangay Panghagban, Buenavista

16. Barangay Luyo, Dimiao

17. Barangay Poblacion, Buenavista

18. Barangay Poblacion, Getafe

19. Barangay San Jose, Talibon

20. Barangay Poblacion, Bien Unido

21. Barangay San Roque, Mabini

22. Barangay Rosario, Inabanga

23. Barangay Luyo, Inabanga

24. Barangay Lapacan, Inabanga

25. Barangay Poblacion, Pitogo island