Sunday, September 26, 2021

Vilma Santos, Nora Aunor big winners at 33rd Star Awards for Movies

STAR for All Seasons Vilma Santos and Superstar Nora Aunor bagged the top acting trophies at the 33rd Star Awards for Movies.

Held Sunday evening, September 3, at Resorts World Manila, the awards night was organized by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) and recognizes the best films and filmmakers for the past year.

Santos won for Star Cinema movie "Everything About Her" while Aunor for "Kabisera"

Daniel Padilla was hailed Best Actor of the Year for his role in romatic drama "Barcelona: A Love Untold," which he topbilled with leading lady Kathryn Bernardo.

The young couple were also named Movie Love Team of the Year.

Meanwhile, veteran director Joel Lamangan was this year's recipient of the Ulirang Alagad ng Pelikula sa Likod ng Kamera while seasoned actor Pen Medina was handed the Nora Aunor Ulirang Artista Lifetime Achievement Award.

Here's the complete list of winners at the 33rd Star Awards for Movies:

Movie Actress of the Year: Vilma Santos ("Everything About Her"), Nora Aunor ("Kabisera")
Movie Actor of the Year: Daniel Padilla ("Barcelona: A Love Untold")
Best Supporting Actress: Ana Capri ("Laut")
Best Supporting Actor: Xian Lim ("Everything About Her")
New Movie Actor: Joshua Garcia ("Vince and Kath and James")
New Movie Actress: Hasmine Kilip ("Pamilya Ordinaryo")
Child Performer of the Year: Rhed Bustamante ("Seklusyon")
Movie of the Year: "Die Beautiful"
Indie Movie of the Year: "Pamilya Ordinaryo"
Movie Director of the Year: Jun Robles Lana ("Die Beautiful")
Indie Movie Director of the Year: Eduardo Roy ("Pamilya Ordinaryo")
Movie Musical Score: "Everything About Her"
Indie Movie Theme Song: "Pauwi Na"
Movie Sound Engineer: "Seklusyon"
Indie Movie Sound Engineer: "Kusina"
Movie Original Theme Song: "Imagine You and Me"
Indie Movie Original Theme Song: "Panata"
Movie Production Design: "Seklusyon"
Indie Movie Production Design: "Hapis at Himagsik ni Hermano Puli"
Movie Cinematography: "Die Beautiful"
Indie Movie Cinematography: "Sakaling Di Makarating"
Movie Editing: "Die Beautiful"
Indie Movie Editing: "Pamilya Ordinaryo"
Movie Screenplay: "Die Beautiful"
Indie Movie Screenplay: "Patay na si Hesus"

The 33rd Star Awards for Movies was hosted by Alex Gonzaga and Robi Domingo with Aljur Abrenica, Yassi Pressman and Daniel Matsunaga. (SunStar Philippines)
style="display:block; text-align:center;"


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!