MOTOCROSS fans will have another reason to celebrate as the 2010 MS Motosuit Series opens today in Liloan.

Series organizer Lou Ornopia said that the Jubay-Liloan race signals the start of another tough motocross season for the Visayas and Mindanao riders.

Click here for stories and updates on the Sinulog 2010 Festival.

Those expected to join today’s season-opener are Cebu-based teams Quickflight Racing of Pepo Rubi, PSR Racing of Jonas Adlawan, Keiz BJ Racing, NR Racing of Nonoy Reluya, the Motofix Racing of Joval Abellar, BJ Pepito Racing of Malou Pepito, Flores Racing of Joy Flores and MTS Danao Racing.

Free-lance riders from the Visayas are also expected to join.

Though he is yet to hold the awarding ceremony for the 2009 season, Ornopia decided to go ahead with the season opener since the series usually opens during the Sinulog festivities.

Those in contention for the Rider of the Year 2009 title are Jonjon Adlawan, Juvenille Abellar John Flores, Dong Sanchez, Siegfred Ornopia, Jun Enriquez, Felipe Montejo, Brylle Ornopia and BJ Pepito.