Zayco still the richest SP member

FOR the third straight year, Sixth District Board Member Pedro Zayco is still the richest member of the Provincial Board of Negros Occidental with a net worth of P33.669 million, based on his Statement of Assets, Liabilities and Net Worth (SALN) for 2017.

Board Member Annabelle Bermudo, who represents the Liga ng mga Barangay, has a net worth of P183,000.

Zayco's net worth had a steady rise since 2015 when he had a net worth of P31.89 million while in 2016, it was P32.589 million.

He has already declared to make a comeback as mayor of Kabankalan City in the 2019 elections as his brother, incumbent Mayor Isidro Zayco, will retire from politics after his term.

Vice Governor Eugenio Jose Lacson, on the other hand, reported an increase on his net worth from P4,406,511 in 2016 to P5,402,314.97 in 2017, with no liabilities.

Lacson also declared his business interests as land holdings and food distribution in Talisay City, and sugar and shrimp farm in San Carlos City.

Next to Zayco is Board Member Valentino Miguel Alonso, who represents the Philippine Councilor's League in the SP, with a net worth of P16.165 million.

Alonso declared his assets at P19,983,319, and liabilities of P3,818,299.16.

He also declared his businesses consisting of a bar and a cafe in Bacolod City, and sugar plantations in Kabankalan City and in the towns of Ilog and Pontevedra.

Third District Board Member David Albert Lacson is the third richest with a net worth of P12,500,000, of which P14,300,000 are assets and P1,800,000 are liabilities.

First District Board Member Antonio Encarquez has a net worth of P11,000,000.

Second District Board Member Salvador Escalante Jr. has a net worth of P9,560,278, of which P45,227,776 are assets and liabilities worth P35,667,498.

Escalante also declared his three businesses, two based in his hometown, Cadiz City, and one in Bacolod City.

Second District Board Member Samson Mirhan has a net worth of P6,543,057; Fourth District Board Member Jose Maria Alonso, P5.7 million; First District Board Member Rommel Debulgado, P5.487 million; Fifth District Board Member Alain Gatuslao, P4.3 million; Third District Board Member Manuel Ko, P3.849 million; Sixth District Board Member Helen Zafra, P3.592 million; Fourth District Board Member Victor Javellana, P2.112 million; and Fifth District Board Member Renato Malabor Jr., P1.470 million. (TDE)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!