Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Kaizen Davao jins rule taekwondo championships

DAVAO. Team Kaizen Davao jins pose with Philippine Taekwondo Association (PTA) secretary general and Makati Representative Monsour Del Rosario and Regional Management Committee head Johnny Kim during the 2018 Mindanao Taekwondo Championships held at the Amas Provincial Gym in Kidapawan City. (Love Leanna photo)

TEAM Kaizen Davao hauled a total of 20 gold, seven silver and eight bronze medals to emerge overall champion of the 2018 Mindanao Taekwondo Championships held at the Amas Provincial Gym in Kidapawan City recently.

Team Kaizen, coached by couple Arturo Lalican Jr. and Anjela Pelaez, won golds courtesy of Ivory Jazz Calamba, Ivan Quilaton, Yvonne Balansag, May Joy Jonas, Angela Claire Punay, Michael John Mahinay, Jhay Penda, Jenresh Valerio, Cyrus Maisip, Angel May Bacamante, Alexander Consuegra, Samantha Rich Lanzaderaz, Kelvin Jame Asumbrado, Norgin Mabong, Jackie Albores, Angel Durado, Anding Roxas, Annika Taporco, Alexis Agaban and Adrian Earnest Coronado.

Kelly Anne Lada, Aaron Aicer Regidor, Kian Quilaton, Karyl Shely Docoy, Neil Heinz Sevilla, Nicole Zaballero and JL Zaballero settled for silvers in the tournament that drew a total of 35 teams in Mindanao.

Mc-Dize Zaballero, Aaron Adriane Regidor, Cian Filip Cuebillas, Leanne Carrillo, Ester Lois Neo, Jophine Maisip, Ashley Rose Reniedo, Marrick Forpaliza and Newton Pelaez were Team Kaizen's bronze winners. (ABM)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!