EVERYTHING is now set for the 15th Araw ng Buhangin Inter-Collegiate men's Basketball tournament set to kick off on February 6 at 7 p.m. at the Buhangin gym.

"All the invited six teams have confirmed their participation and we have ordered already two brand new fiber glass of the goals," said Buhangin barangay captain and organizer Jimmy Salvador.

For updates from around the country, follow Sun.Star on Twitter

Competing are this year's Gaisano Cup champion Agro Industrial Foundation College, 2009 Philippine Collegiate Champions League Davao winner Ateneo de Davao University, last year's Gaisano Cup champion University of Mindanao, Holy Cross of Davao College, Jose Maria College and Davao Merchant Marine Academy.

The barangay will also be using a brand new electronic game clock and score board. Salvador, who is also the tournament commissioner, said they will also repaint the gym, including the playing court.

The champion team will pocket P20,000 while the first runner-up will get P15,000. The second and third runners-up will earn P10,000 and P5,000, respectively. Trophies will also be awarded.

The event is free to the public especially to all the constituents of Buhangin.

The event, which is just one of the various activities being lined-up by the barangay for the coming celebration, is supported by the Evangelista Aquatics and Sports Management Inc. and the Multi-sectoral Organization of Volunteers for Entrepreneurship (Move) through its national sports chairman Darren Evangelista.