Villanueva: Little Ms. Baguio 2018

FABulous People

MB Sky Production headed by chief-executive officer/organizer Ms. Mariver “Vell Watson” Agayas, once again spearheaded a fruitful event, the “Little Ms. Baguio 2018” held last September 29 at the Abanao Square Roof Deck as part of Baguio's 109th Founding Anniversary celebration of culture and creativity.

The event showcased Baguio’s little darlings as champions of beauty and wit, and as role models as seen in their incredible talents and skills.

The candidates were Celine Marie Soeung (Grand Winner Little Ms. Baguio 2018), Kira Karyle Amoyan (1st runner-up), and Chloe Loraine Manwi-it (2nd runner-up); Xiara Echon (Ms. Tourism), Chloe Kate Montes (Ms. Environment); Jergen Tuazon (Ms. Universe), Catherine Nicole Sabling (Ms. Global), Irish Alquizar (Ms. International), Rafflesha Mae Nolasco (Ms. Earth), and Johmibel Guillermo (Ms. Faith).

The judges were Cynthia Tabora, George Wolfie, Marissa Bomogao, Jessica de Vera, Maritoni Navalta, Girlie Solomon, Kim Sampayan, and yours truly.

Kudos to Riginia Mae Agayas (Prod. Manager), Brian Asher (Asst. Prod. Manager, Ellamae (Director); Reign, and Adrian (Prod. Coodinators); Nadine Echon, and Benj Cruz (Guest Singers); and of course to Ms.Vell Watson (CEO/Organizer) of the event for a job well done.

Event sponsors Abanao Square, Senyor Juan Latik, Besfren Shawarma, Spa Make-over, Goldust Creation, Informatics, Scoops Ahoy, Krispy Kreme, Jollibee, Mang Inasal, Powersign, Unique Printing Press, Heaven’s Touch, Pamana, Sun.Star Baguio, Osharé, NIIT, Crown Legacy, Skycable, Pag-ibig Fund, and Providence Polytechnic Institute. Photos by Emmanuel Nigel Dacasin, and Brenda Villanueva of Osharé.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!