2 benefit in CBFC Panagbenga football

BAGUIO. Members of the CBFC BCNHS Alumni celebrate after topping the 2019 Panagbenga Cup organized by the Cordillera Binnadang Football Club at the Baguio Athletic Bowl during the weekend. (CBFC photo)

FORMER high school footballers made their presence felt in the two day 2019 Panagbenga Cup organized by the Cordillera Binnadang Football Club (CBFC) at the Baguio Athletic Bowl which drew a banner field.

CBFC BCNHS Alumni pipped Baguio Football Alumni Team to win the 11 aside men’s open with CBFC placing third and Nueva Vizcaya Football Club salvaging fourth place in the tournament which also donated proceeds to an athlete who got ill during the recent Caraa held in Apayao and Danilo Pagaduan Jr.

Marvin Viray took home the most valuable player (MVP) honor in the men’s open while the best midfielder went to Jhuie Peralta as Jenno Aquino was named the best striker with Miller Akiapat as best defender and Bruce Malit as best goal keeper.

CBFC also topped 17 under boys 11 a - side edging Team Palaro with Lagawe Football Club settling for third place while Lubas Football Club finished fourth.

The MVP honors went to Junuel Fianza while the best midfielder was Jesar Domagus as Ivan Silva was named best striker while Aeron Tenollar took home the best defender honors while the best goal keeper was Carl Beltran.

CBFC also stormed the competition in the 13 under boys 11 a side after stopping Team Palaro in the finals with CBFC B and UES Arsenal Football Club settling for third and fourth respectively.

Kirby Tabelin took the MVP plum while the best midfielder honor went to Duff Lawagan as Iver Badangen (best striker), Kevin Silva (best defender) and Rex Morales (best goal keeper) also bagged individual awards.

In the 17u girls 5vs5, Team Palaro took home the championship while CBFC settled for second as Sampaloc Tanay Rizal Football Club came home third while San Jose Football Team finished fourth.

Lorjane Aludos was named MVP with Danica Kuengan as best playmaker while the best striker was Nicole Calsi with Raven Bungay named best defender while the best goal keeper was Erika Kuengan.

CBFC Crystal Cave Elementary School A wont the 11u 3vs3 with Quezon Elementary School settling for first runner up while Pinsao Football Team CBFC Crystal Cave Elementary School B completing the top four finishers.

Ian Silva was named the MVP while best striker was Chris Benson.

Quezon Elementary School edged Pinsao Football Team for the title in 9u 3vs3 while CBFC Dona Aurora Elementary School settled for third with CBFC Crystal Cave Elementary School salvaging fourth place as Harvey Lance Elong was named MVP and Ejay Hangdaan as best striker.

CBFC Crystal Cave Elementary School was named champion in the 7u 3vs3 with Pinsao Football Team as first runner–up while CBFC Baguio Central School and CBFC bagged second and third runner–up, respectively.

Josh Dela Cruz was named MVP in the division while Mark Derick Galite bagged the best striker honors.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!