Villanueva: Mr. and Ms. Benguet State University 2019

Mr. BSU - SLS (Josiah Nathan Santa) and Ms. BSU - CN (Nana Akua Serwaa Osei); 1st RU Mr. - CN (Raiyan Bakil) and Ms. - SLS (Kisha Pungsayan); 2nd RU Mr. - CTE (Jezer Sukil-ap) and Ms. - CVM (Nathalie Elosie Olivera); 3rd RU Mr. - CAS Raffy Calawa) and Ms. - CTE Heilannie Dinamling; and 4th RU Mr. - IHK (Kent Spencer Caya-os) and Ms. CAS Shirley Garcia). (Photo by Osharé)

FABulous People

THE much awaited Mr. and Ms. Benguet State University (BSU) 2019 was held last April 4 at the jam-packed BSU Gym. A cheering crowd supported the candidates from the different colleges and departments.

Awards included Mr. and Ms. Vortex Universe BSU 2019 by Carl Paolo Corpuz of VMI. Sherwin Casupang of IPA and Nana Akua Serwaa Osei of CN won this prestigious award. Jezer Sukil-ap and Heilannie Collado both from the CTE bagged the VMMA Online Personality award.

The board of judges were Elmer Macalingay (chairman), Trent Joshua Asuncion, Jally Mae Boral, Allen Joy Serra, Angel Villanueva, Asuka Yamamoto, and yours truly.

Kudos to Andres Arnold Lampacan (Adviser, SSG), Gabriel Tugbo (President, SSG), Arlyn Kalang-ad (Chief Justice, SSG), and Ian Jade Watawat (Senate President, SSG) for a job well done.



SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!