THE Race for Peace Tour of Mindanao third qualifying leg will unreel on Saturday in Cotabato City.

Philcycling vice-president for Mindanao Salvador Paholio, Jr. yesterday said the 250-kilometer massed-start race will kick off in Cotabato City and will pass through Municipality of Midsayap, Aleosan, Pikit, Kabacan, M'lang, Bagong Tapay, junction to Makilala, Kidapawan, Amas and going back to M'lang and culminating at the Rizal Park of the Municipality of Midsayap.

For updates from around the country, follow Sun.Star on Twitter

"Since the level of competition is high, the Radio Mindanao Network (RMN) and Philcycling will use modern CCTV and results will be fed to the computer to easily determine the accumulated time of riders' arrival at the finish line," he said.

The highly-touted Inday Sara Cycling Team is expected to race for the title as it parades the services of Ruel Casaljay, Dexter Nonato, Kennedy Guinoo, Ronnie Urdaneta and Joel Mambata while the Davao Pobre Bikers Association (Dapoba) will cast Hilario Ladra, Glen Yap, Marcial Cattangue, Milan Tugahan and Marvin Aleonar.

The Maning Guebernas-managed General Santos City team is also entered with mainstays Junald Guebernas, Danny Tapao and Gerry Castillon, among others.

The bikefest is organized by RMN Southern Mindanao and Philcycling under its president and Tagaytay City Mayor Bambol Tolentino.

It will be aired live through DXMY Cotabato City managed by Edgardo "Bobong"

Calamba and its updated report will be heard though the following radio station DXKR in Koronadal city, DXDC in Davao City and DXMD in General Santos City. (MLSA)