ESD Electronz/ASSFBI and Sharp emerged as champion in their respective division as Davies Fusion reigned supreme in the women’s side of the Knights of Columbus sponsored Open Trio Invitational Bowling Tournament 2010 at the New Top’s Millennium Plaza Alley in Bacolod City.

Pat Mendoza pinbusters composed of Romulo “D’Gunner” Ramos, Steve Ramos and Boy Tisoy Villanueva outgunned the rampaging Blue Diamond Sharp represented by Edjie Balayo, Ricky Zamora, Fred Mapano and Alba Puentebella in a heartbreaking deciding contest, 349-348 squeaker to win the bracket A crown.

It was also a hotly-contested game in bracket B, as the twice-to-beat Sharp stopped the hard fighting Bago City Bowlers Association in the final countdown, 344-338 to bring home the title.

The visiting team defeated the former in their first meeting, 339-328 to arrange a rubber match.

Rey “Spitfire” Bala-an starred for the winning ways of Sharp with a game-high 126 pinfalls.

The other members of the champion squad were Mandoy Hervias, Matt Gaudite, Edgar Del Leon and Cano Gaudite.

Carrying the colors for BACBA were Joe Ermeo, Rene Bustamante, Gap Penafiel, Ric Abellar and Tito Datoon.

Silverado/ASSFBI of Ramon Cecil Silverio and K of C Candles piloted by Melot Alimon placed second runners-up, while Davies I and II of Romel Jover and Edgar Jerez settled for third.

In the ladies category, Davies Fusion fashioned out a 313-307 victory over Panasonic in the battle for the title and the top prize.

The members of the champion squad were Vilma Robles, Susan Robles, Tess Robles, Mildred Coleongco and Nellie Rendon.

Condura ASSFBI Ladies salvaged for second runner-up, their worst finished so far, after absorbing defeat in the hands of Panasonic. ON-BACIBA placed third.

In the consolation contest, Hurricane ASSFBI and K of C/FRM Marketing Sharp were the winners. (With reports from Scoop-Bacolod)