INTERACTIVE: How Cebu's towns, cities voted

HERE'S a map that shows the municipalities or cities where candidates for governor and vice governor in Cebu province won in May 13 elections.

In the gubernatorial race, for instance, Cebu Governor-elect Gwen Garcia won in most of the towns/cities in Cebu, while her opponent, incumbent Vice Governor Agnes Magpale, won in only six municipalities.

In the vice gubernatorial race, Vice Governor-elect Hilario "Junjun" Davide III won in at least 38 towns/cities, while his opponent, Daphne Salimbangon, won in only 13 towns/cities.

Click on the tags or "yellow plus icons" to see the total number of votes the candidates have garnered.



(SunStar Philippines)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!