INFOGRAPHIC: How Cebu voted for senator

Infographic by Enrico Santisas of SunStar Cebu

THE Commission on Elections (Comelec), sitting as the National Board of Canvassers, has proclaimed the 12 senators who got the highest votes in the May 13 midterm polls. Among the 12 are four rookies, five reelectionists, and three returnees.

The 12 senators-elect were proclaimed Wednesday, May 22, and they are set to serve for six years beginning noon of June 30.

Those who made it to the top 12 are reelectionist Senator Cynthia Villar (25,283,727), Senator Grace Poe (22,029,788), former presidential aide Christopher "Bong" Go (20,657,702), comebacking senator Pia Cayetano (19,789,019), former police chief Ronald "Bato" dela Rosa (19,004,225), reelectionist Senator Juan Edgardo "Sonny" Angara (18,161,862), actor and returning senator Manuel "Lito" Lapid (16,965,464), Ilocos Norte Governor Maria Imelda Josefa "Imee" Marcos (15,882,628), former presidential political adviser Francis Tolentino (15,510,026), reelectionist Senator Aquilino "Koko" Pimentel III (14,668,665), comebacking senator Ramon "Bong" Revilla Jr. (14,624,445), and reelectionist Senator Nancy Binay (14,504,936).

Four other candidates the Cebuanos voted for senator failed to make it to the top 12. One of them is former senator Sergio "Serge" Osmeña III, who is a Cebuano.

The three others are Senator Paolo Benigno "Bam" Aquino IV, Senator JV Ejercito and Maguindanao Representative Zajid "Dong" Mangudadatu.

Here's an infographic that shows how the Cebuanos voted for senator in the 2019 elections.

(SunStar Philippines)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!