CDC lauds honor students from various schools

PAMPANGA. (Seated from L-R) Clark Development Corporation (CDC) president and CEO Noel F. Manankil, CDC Vice President for Administration and Finance Engr. Mariza Mandocdoc and CDC Assistant Vice President for External Affairs Rommel Narciso laud the student awardees from various schools during the CDC Academic Excellence Award held at the CDC Corporate Office Building 2112. (Contributed photo)

THE Clark Development Corporation (CDC) recently recognized 20 students who excel in the academe from various schools near Clark Freeport.

During the CDC Academic Excellence Award, CDC president and CEO Noel F. Manankil lauded the students for going the extra mile to excel in their studies.

Manankil said their dedication to their studies will equip them to have more career opportunities especially inside Clark Freeport.

"I think with what is happening in Clark right now, there are a lot of opportunities for students and for those who graduate," he said.

Manankil added that the CDC Academic Excellence award intends to inspire more students to strive harder in their studies and their chosen field.

"This is one of the major and relevant projects that we have and this is to encourage students to strive better," Manankil added.

CDC Vice President for Administration and Finance Mariza Mandocdoc and Assistant Vice President for External Affairs Rommel Narciso also extended salutations to the students during the ceremony.

The college and senior high school students who were awarded certificates and cash grants were Carla Veronica Lee Choi from Holy Angel University, Mark Kristian Mendoza and Andrea Christine Paule from Angeles University Foundation; Ricca David and Cathy Maninang from St. Peter's College of Technology; Jhiejet Simon and Nicholas Ephraim Canlas of AMA Computer College; Jan Mackenzie Guese of Information Communication Technology Highschool; and Patrick Camiling of Dolores Stand-Alone Senior High School.

Other recipients include Beverly Ann Lobo of Panipuan High School; Noriel David and Tyrone Peter Valiente of Centro Colegio De Tarlac; Lea Jean Francisco of Mabalacat Technical Vocational School; Renante Oli and Ronald Vergel Dela Cruz of Clark College of Science and Technology; Angelo Larosa of Jocson College, Hannah Jan Manalang of Pampanga High School; and Robbie Gonzales of Sto. Domingo Integrated School.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!