Lapiz, Abella rules Kapamilya Run 21K

FLORENDO Lapiz and Lizane Abella conquered the 2019 DYAB Kapamilya Run, winning the men’s and women’s 21-kilometer titles at the Terraces, Ayala Center Cebu on Sunday, June 9, 2019. Lapiz breasted the tape in 1 hour, 15 minutes and 55 seconds to win the men’s crown over Joseph Emia and Michael Largo, who clocked in 1:17:00 and 1:20:07, respectively. Abella crossed the finish line in 1:34:00 to snag the women’s title over Stephanie Cadosale who timed in 1:37:41 for second place.

Angel Estillore was in distant third with a time of 1:54:52. Junior triathlete Karen Andrea Manayon of Talisay City ruled the women’s 12K after finishing in 54:45. Cherry Andrin finished second in 57:04 and Mitzie Tejones came in third in 58:50.

Kenyan Eric Chepsisor topped the men’s class in 42:29, Jemar Magdalino took second place in 42:56 and Kenan Caburnay was third in 46:00. Marielle Estreba and Danny Tigao won the 6K titles and Jovan Bensig and Princess Jive Borneo won the 3K. (RSC)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!