Musa Man champs

I AM THE CHAMPION. Jorry Ycong of Rider Omega Pro Team celebrates at the finish line for winning the 3rd Musa Man Tri-DavNor held recently from Hijo Resorts to Davao del Norte Sports and Tourism Complex in Tagum City. (Contributed photo)

JORRY Ycong and Rue Reinhardt Pa±ibon clinched the elite male and female titles, respectively, of the 3rd Musa Man Tri-DavNor held recently from Hijo Resorts to Davao del Norte Sports and Tourism Complex in Tagum City.

Cebu City-based Ycong of Rider Omega Pro Tri Team clocked a total of one hour, 58 minutes and 49 seconds to rule the men’s premier event of the 1.5-kilometer swim, 40K bike and 10K run triathlon.

Paul Jumamil of Tri SND Barracuda timed 2:00:55 to grab the second place while Justin Constantino of Trigear finished in 2:01:28 for the third spot.

In the distaff side, Pa±ibon of Go for Gold checked in at 2:19:11 to beat her rivals

Ian Banzon of Sante Barley (2:23:17) and Cianyl Jamae Gonzales of Rider Omega Pro Tri Team (2:28:20) who placed second and third, respectively, in the race presented by the provincial government of Davao del Norte.

Cash prizes of P40,000, P30,000 and P15,000 were awarded to the top three elite finishers.

In other categories, Sophia Gabrielle Mu±o of Team Ironman Cocowater topped the female 18-24 while Katherine Jumapao of Rider Omega Pro Tri Team governed the female 25-29 and Socorro Arellano lorded over her rivals in female 30-34.

The rest of the champions were Pilar Angela Bubbles Paraiso of Team Gotta (female 35-39), Catherine Arias (female 40-44), Hazel busa of Go4Less Tri Team (female 45-49), Jocelyn Bernadas of TriBuddies (female 50-above), Jonathan Pagura of Rider Omega Pro Tri Team (male 18-24), Vic Montebon of Rider Omega Pro Tri Team (male 25-29), Kristiane Lim of Go4Less Tri Team (male 30-34), Jermavin Cabilan of Caltex Delo-Triathlon Bukidnon (male 35-39), Christopher Eyao of Davao City (male 40-44), Ronald Parantar of Caltex Delo-Triathlon Bukidnon (male 45-49), Philip Ric Manalo of Kagay-an Triathlon (male 50-54), Felix Francisco Motilla of Team LGU-Mati (male 55-59) and Edgard Villar of Team TriBuddies (male 60-above).

Meanwhile, the PHH Tri 1 of Chyll Bea Amparo, Feliza Joy Abellana and Samantha Ashra Inoc annexed the all-female relay team category title even as Go4Less Tri Team of Eryk John Omandam, Ramonito Espinosa and Agustin Ychon bagged the all-male relay team crown.

Team Southshore, for its part, pocketed the mixed title. The team was bannered by Kristine Joy Dasargo, Hilario Ladra and Vladimir Raguindin.

The first three finishers of the age-group categories also received trophies and cash prizes.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!