RDC bares new set of private sector reps

SEVEN private sector representatives to the Regional Development Council (RDC) in Central Visayas have been selected again to serve for the 2019-2022 term while seven others were selected for the first time.

A total of 14 PSRs from the provinces of Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor were selected by designated voters from private sector organizations that were earlier accredited by the RDC.

Those who have previously served as PSRs are Kenneth Cobonpue, Robert Go, Evelyn Castro, Abundio Gultiano Jr., Argeo Melisimo, Edward Du and Profetiza Lim.

The PSRs who were selected in selection processes held on August 13, 14, 15, and 20, 2019 are:


  • Francis Bernard Batoy of Participatory Research, Organization of Communities and Education towards Struggle for Self-reliance (Process) – Bohol Inc.
  • Argeo Melisimo of Bohol Integrated Development Foundation Inc.; FCB Foundation; and Loboc Youth Education Association, Inc.
  • Aurelio Salgados, Jr. of Bohol Association of Non-Government Organizations

  • Evelyn Nacario-Castro of Options Inc.
  • Kenneth Cobonpue of Cebu Furniture Industries Foundation Inc.
  • Virgilio Brigido Espeleta of Cebu Chamber Commerce of Industry Inc. and Philippine Business for Social Progress
  • Robert Go of Metro Cebu Uptown Jaycees Foundation Inc.
  • Abundio Gultiano Jr. of Central Cebu Board of Realtors and National Real Estate Association
  • Gordon Alan Joseph of Cebu Business Club Inc.
  • Fe Walag of Soil and Water Conservation Foundation Inc.

Negros Oriental
  • Rey Dennis Caballero of Metro Dumaguete Roadrunners' Club
  • Edward Du of Negros Oriental Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc., and
  • Dr. Profetiza Lim of Negros Oriental Union of Cooperatives

  • Arthur Chan of Siquijor Chamber of Commerce and Industry

The selected PSRs may choose to take part in any of the four RDC sectoral committees — Development Administration, Economic, Infrastructure, and Social — and special committees.

The PSRs who will represent the basic and labor sectors will be selected by the National Anti-Poverty Commission and the Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board, respectively.

All PSRs shall serve a term of three years.

The confirmation of the new PSRs along with the recommendation on who will become RDC chairperson and co-chairperson will be done during the 3rd RDC Full Council Meeting on September 20, 2019. (From PR)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!