LifeRisks holds 1st stakeholders meeting, awarding rites

LIFERISKS, a non-profit youth organization registered under the National Youth Commission, recently held its first annual stakeholders meeting and awarding ceremonies at the Clark Skills Training Center in Clark Freeport.

LifeRisks provides seminars on mental health to schools and companies in Pampanga. It began in a small corner at McDonald’s last November 7, 2018.

LifeRisks primarily aims to raise awareness in and increase prevention against suicide and substance among the youth population. The group offers free mental health seminars to students, administer psychological first-aid, and provide self-assessment well being surveys.

The two-hour talk focuses on the facts about suicide, common risk and protective factors, and a brief suicide prevention for the youth. It also covers the psychological effects of prohibited drugs and the legal implications attached to it.

During the stakeholders meeting, the first 15 Luzon progressive institutions or organizations promoting mental health awareness in the community were recognized. The awardees include the Asian Institute of Science and Technology, Clark College of Science and Technology, Don Bosco Academy (Mabalacat), Children of Fatima School Inc., Republic Central Colleges, Angeles University Foundation, Guidance and Counseling Center, Angeles University Foundation, College of Allied Medical Professions, Angeles University Foundation (College of Arts and Sciences), FedEx Express, National Youth Commission, Don Bosco Academy (Bacolor), JCI Angeles Culiat, Angeles City National Trade School, Governor Rafael L. Lazatin Integrated School, Fullstack HQ, the Local Government Unit of Calamba, and the Mother of Good Counsel Seminary.

Also during the meeting, the officers of LifeMovers were inducted into office. The roster is composed of Adrian Paul P. Liangco, president; John Ian Wilzon T. Dizon, vice-president; Aundrea Dion G. Tayag, secretary; Catherine Anne Enriquez, junior secretary; Leandro Adison N. David, treasurer; Marc Efraim B. Mendoza, auditor; Angelika Djem V. Jacob, information officer; and Ronnie M. Verano and Francis Adrianne Alipio, official photographers. (JTD)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!