Iloilo Festivals Foundation execs take oath

 Photo from Iloilo City Government Facebook page
Photo from Iloilo City Government Facebook page

ILOILO Mayor Jerry Treñas led the oath-taking Monday, September 16, of officers of the newly-formed Iloilo Festivals Foundation Inc. (IFFI) tasked to lead the city's premier tourism and cultural celebration, the Dinagyang 2020, in January.

IFFI's chairman and vice chairman are businessmen Rito Carlos Peña and Felipe Uygongco, respectively.

Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry Iloilo Chapter president, lawyer Jobert Peñaflorida, also served as IFFI president. He was the lead organizer of the Float Parade of Lights during Dinagyang last January.

John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University chief executive officer Dr. Ronald Raymond Sebastian is the IFFI vice president. He has been actively involved in the Iloilo Bike Festival and Iloilo Paraw Regatta Festival.

Angel de Leon Jr. is the corporate secretary, while Roland Uy is the treasurer and Ivy Gurrea as the assistant treasurer.

IFFI's board of directors include businessmen Philipp Chua, Honorato Espinosa, Rogelio Florete Sr., Molly Grande, Jose Marie Layson, John Alexander Que, Allan Ryan Tan, and Luis Tinsay.

Preparations are now underway for the successful hosting and staging of Iloilo City festivities.

IFFI has laid down plans to bring to the next level the biggest events in the metropolis.

It held a Stakeholders' Consultative Meeting at Ker Building in July to discuss the improvements.

They have reviewed the list and calendar of activities as well as suggestions and recommendations, including innovations and new events.

IFFI has been organized to spearhead and oversee various festivals in partnership with the City Government. (PR)


No stories found.

Just in

No stories found.

Branded Content

No stories found.
SunStar Publishing Inc.