PNP chief awards best performing office, cops

BAGUIO. Philippine National Police Director General Oscar Albayalde is welcomed by Police Regional Office Cordillera-Cordillera Director Israel Ephraim Dickson during the 118 Police Service Anniversary at Camp Bado Dangwa in La Trinidad, Benguet. (Jonathan LLanes)

THE Baguio City Police Office (BCPO) Station 9 and the Benguet Provincial Police Office (BPPO) have been adjudged as the best police offices in Cordillera.

Twenty-three other awards were handed out by Philippine National Police (PNP) Chief General Oscar Albayalde for various individual, unit and special awards on September 27 at the Police Regional Office (PRO)-Cordillera in Camp Bado Dangwa, coinciding with the 118th Police Service Anniversary.

BCPO Director Allen Rae Co received this year's best senior Police Commissioned Officer (PCO) for Administration, while Police Colonel Alfredo Dangani of the Abra PPO received the Senior PCO for Operations.

Police Lieutenant Colonel Jefferson Carriaga of Apayao PPO received the Best Junior PCO For Administration, and Police Captain Le Vonn Madalang of the Regional Mobil Force Brigade (RMFB)-15 for the award for Junior PCO for operations.

The award for Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer (PNCO) for Administration was given to Police Executive Master Sergeant Carlos Pablo, while the Best Senior Police For Operations was received by Police Chief Master Sergeant Martin Saguildan Jr.

The Best Junior PNCO for Administration was given to Police Corporal Jafemar Burgos, while the Best Junior PNCO for Operations was given to Police Staff Sergeant Julian Lunag.

Non-Uniformed Personnel (NUP) Illuminada Lachica received the Best NUP in the Non-Supervisory Level.

Aside from Baguio City and Benguet Province Police Offices, other unit awardees are the Daguioman Municipal Police Office (MPS) of Abra for the Best MPS, followed by 1502nd Maneuver Force Company (MFC) for the Best MFC, and Baguio City Mobil Force as this year's Best Provincial and City Mobil Force.

The Regional Finance Service Office is this year's national awardee for the Best Administrative Unit Support Unit, while the Regional Crime Laboratory is this year's Best National Operational Support Unit.

For the special awards, Apayao PPO was recognized for recording the lowest crime volume, Abra PPO with the most accounted loose firearms, BCPO with the most significant accomplishment on the campaign against illegal drugs, Kalinga PPO for having the highest crime solution and efficiency, and Ifugao PPO for the least administrative cases of personnel.

The Regional Internal Affairs Service Cordillera was also awarded as the third best in the national level during the 29th IAS founding anniversary, while Mountain Province PPO was recognized as the unit that initiated the declaration of the Communist Party of the Philippines-New People's Army as persona non grata.

Special individual award as handed out to the Balbalan MPS and the 24th Infantry Battalion of the Philippine Army during the anniversary.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!