PRESIDENT JOE Orit was inducted along with the rest of the Fortune Homes Lawn Tennis Club officers and board of directors by Barangay Hizon chief Marissa Salvador Abella recently.

Abella also sworn into office vice-president Vicente Royo, secretary Lino Suner, assistant secretary Arthur Orbeta, treasurer Julius Quirim, press relations officer Buddy Bijis, auditor Robert Borja, court manager Nonong Royo, tournament director Edgar Beloria and assistant tournament director Tito Jacinto.

"The Manny Pacquiao Blog". Click here for stories and updates on the Filipino boxing champ.

Inducted as members of the board of directors were Edward Albarico, Dodong Catayas, Julius Vicente, Doods Espinosa, Boy Jala, Mat Recato, and Dondon Veloso.

Philippine Tennis Association (Philta) reegional vice-president Juanito "Titong" Cansino Jr., who witnessed the induction rites, said the FHTC is among the 29 club members of Philta in the region for the past 10 years. (MLSA)