Architects, engineers in Davies Cup on October 12

The Architects Engineers Basketball Club recently inducted its new set of officers for the 2019 season led by president Edgar Watin. (Contributed photo)

CEBU’s architects and engineers would once again come together to compete for basketball pride and glory as the Architects + Engineers Basketball Club 2019 Davies Cup gets underway at the University of San Carlos gym on October 12, 2019.

Eight different teams are set to compete in this tournament that gathers architects and engineers in a basketball tournament that seeks to foster more camaraderie in the industry.

The competing teams are Wall Art, Powerfloor, Safe Track, Davies Aqua Gloss, Bio Fresh, Megacryl, Sun & Rain and Liquid Tile.

The club also induced a new set of officers to its board of directors led by president, Edgar Watin and vice presidents Paolo Alberto, Jojo Partosa and Kim Rojas. The rest of the board members include Aaron Monsanto, Kurt Vanguardia, Nielfred Bacus and Ed Macasling.

The club had its player draft on September 27 with the tournament proper kicking off on October 12 at 6 p.m.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!