Graphicz Point crowned champs in Aloguinsan Mayor's Cup

Players from Graphicz Point celebrate their title win in the Aloguinsan Mayor’s Cup. (Contributed foto)

GRAPHICZ Point captured the championship in the Aloguinsan Mayor’s Cup with an 88-79 victory over David and Kyrie in the finals at the Aloguinsan Super Dome on Sunday, October 20, 2019.

Graphicz Point got off to a blazing start and led 33-15 after the first canto.

And although David and Kyrie made several attempts to make a comeback, Graphicz Point simply had too much firepower and eventually claimed the win, the championship trophy and the P100,000 cash prize that came with it.

Former Cebu Institute of Technology-University Wildcats standout Joshua dela Cerna led Graphicz Point’s scoring parade with 28 points while Vincent Minguito added 23.

Ex-Southwestern University ace Alfred Belande chipped in 15 while another ex-CIT-U stud, Nino Batiquin, contributed 11 markers to give the team owned by Dexter Villarta the championship.

Jayson Balabag led David and Kyrie with 22 points while former MPBL players Jojo Tangkay and John Abad scored 16 and 13 points, respectively.

Meanwhile, Fighter Wine routed Kcechel, 115-79, to win third place honors.

The league was made possible by the leadership of Aloguinsan Mayor Cesare Ignatius G. Moreno. The league was headed by commissioner, Councilor Toto Biton and technical committee head, Edwin Dejacto. (SunStar Cebu)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!