EVERYTHING is set for the 3rd Cebu National Ultimate Frisbee tournament this coming April 9-11, 2010 at the Aboitiz Sports Field in Mandaue City.

“Since the number of Ultimate Frisbee players in Cebu is fast growing, we decided two years ago to hold an annual national ultimate frisbee tournament” said Gayang Belgira, the President of the Cebu Ultimate Frisbee, Inc.

"The Manny Pacquiao Blog". Click here for stories and updates on the Filipino boxing champ.

Ultimate Frisbee, a non-contact based sport which started in Cebu in August 2006, has developed into a community of ultimate players attracting students and professionals alike.

According to Belgira, the past two national tournaments that they had conducted attracted about 200 players from Cagayan, Davao, Dipolog, Dumaguete, Iligan, Manila and Boracay.

Boracay won last year’s title.

However, this year team Boracay will not be around to defend their title since it will also host a major frisbee tournament on the same day.

This year, 16 teams from Davao, Cagayan, Manila, Cotabato and Cebu have signed up for the third edition of the event-- Team CUF, Fasa Fuego, Team Extreme, Cuernos, Team ASU, Sibulan, Team Maasin, Team Iloilo, Team Passi, Team Kagay, Team UGA, Team Redhorse, Team Scarrabs, Team Mulatto, Team Roaches, and LVM.

Belgira added that they are inviting Frisbee player and actor Derek Ramsey to grace the tournament. Ramsey will be playing for LVM.