11 Best Engineers, Architects named

THE chairman of the Ten Outstanding Cebu Architects and Engineers (Tocae) Awards 2019, Redentor Rayla, has named this year’s awardees.

The recipients of the Tocae Awards are engineers Bert Chua (engineering management), Tito Omayan (entrepreneurship management), Lynante Tampus (electronics communications engineering), Lucio Cabanlit (electro-mechanical engineering and construction), Samuel Lamorena (power industry), Syc Caya (construction and civil engineering), Raymon Orcullo (mechanical design and construction) and Claro Celerio (academe and engineering).

Other awardees are Margaux Herrera Caya (construction management), Erline Reroma (business management) and Herminio Navarro (mechanical engineering and technology).

The awarding ceremony will be at Bai Hotel in North Reclamation Area in Mandaue City at 6 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 13, 2019. Richard Abella and Mae Heredia will be the masters of ceremonies.

Invited guest speakers are Cebu City Mayor Edgardo Labella, Lapu-Lapu City Mayor Junard Chan, former mechanical engineer board member Mirardo Malazarte, businesswoman Maria Daphne Salimbangon and Professional Regulation Commission 7 Director Ethel Villagonzalo.

Also present in the event are incumbent and past Tocae directors Richelle Rubi, Richard Abella, Raymund Ponce, Cornelio Duaso, Rey Lugo, Levi Noel Las Marias, Edgar Guerra, Marvin Colina, August Nograles, Amy Lauron, Mila Canete, Nestor Abao, Cesar Bacosa Jr. and Charles Redulosa.

The event’s sponsors are Filchin Engineering, Main Systems Inc., Lauron Refrigeration and Engineering, Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry, University of Visayas, Supertech Electronic Services, Cherubs Realty, R3N Construction, Cayacon Construction Corp. and Karen Nuena, authorized managing officer. (S)


No stories found.

Just in

No stories found.

Branded Content

No stories found.
SunStar Publishing Inc.