TEAM A withstood Team B’s fourth quarter surge to escape with a thrilling 102-100 win in the 2019 Cebu Schools Athletic Foundation Inc. (Cesafi) college All-Star games on Sunday night, Nov. 10, 2019, at the Cebu Coliseum.

Jancork Cabahug from University of the Visayas (UV) was named the All-Star game’s Most Valuable Player after leading Team A with 23 points.

Joining Cabahug in the Mythical 5 were Darrell Shane Menina from University of Cebu (UC), Monic Soliva from UV, Sameen Swint of University of Southern Philippines Foundation and UC’s Paul Gallinato.

Swint and Menina led Team B with 24 and 15 points, respectively.

Meanwhile, Miguel Gastador of University of San Jose-Recoletos topped the Slamdunk Competition, while Gallinato won the Three-Point Shootout.