Minalin mayor is LMP veep for Luzon

MINALIN Mayor Edgar Flores is the newest League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP) vice president for Luzon.

Flores was elected along with Narvacan, Ilocos Sur Mayor Luis Chavit Singson and other local officials from Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.

Flores is a six-termer mayor of Minalin and the incumbent president of the Pampanga Mayors' League.

In his message, Flores expressed gratitude for the opportunity given to him to serve not only his fellow Minaleños and Kapampangans, but also Filipinos.

He vowed to advance the interests of Pampanga and his people during his stint in the LMP.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!