MANILA – Some areas in Metro Manila and Luzon will be experiencing rotational brownouts Monday between 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. as announced by the Manila Electric Company (Meralco).

The brownouts are due to the insufficient generation power capacity of the power generation suppliers, Meralco stated in its advisory.

Brownouts from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. will be experienced in Manila, Valenzuela, Muntinlupa, Pasig, Mandaluyong City, Malabon, Makati, Pasay, San Juan City, Quezon City, Marikina, Navotas, Caloocan , Las Piñas, Parañaque, and Taguig City, Pateros.

Nearby provinces such as Batangas, Bulacan, Rizal, Cavite, Laguna, Quezon province, and Pampanga will also be hit by brownouts from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. (Sunnex)