Bare Datba trio team tournament winners


THE team of Jesrael Rule, Art Galendez and Rod Tongo joined forces to annex the Datba Trio Team tournament title held at SM Lanang Premier Bowling Center on December 22.

The champion trio received cash prize while Ivan Awid, Tans Bernas and Julius Cajis joined forces to claim the runner-up prize of P6,000.

Placing third was the team of Gabriel Velasco, Richard Arigo and Ronald Martin who went home with P3,000.

Meanwhile, the last day of qualifying for the December monthly finals is on December 31 while the battle for the monthly title is on January 12.

Saturday champions Arthur John Galendez and Celso Garcia along with qualifiers Velasco, Kert Palces, Dianne Galendez-Lim, John Tamondong, Ulysses Caturan, Ivan Awid, Julius Cajis, Ulene Rose Rule, Dario Beloy, Tans Bernas and Jesrael Rule.

Reserves are Ralph Martin, Art Galendez and Billy Magdale.

Cash prizes also await monthly winners.

Davao Tenpin Bowlers Association will soon schedule the 2019 bowler of the year finals after the December championship.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!