IT WAS a night to remember at the Final Pageant and Grand Coronation Night for the “ICONIC: Mister and Miss University of Baguio 2020” which was held last February 27 at the UB Cardinals Gym. The theme “Iconic” was from the inspiring looks of the much-celebrated Met Gala. “The objective of the Mister and Miss UB is to promote the ideal image of the youth. The pageant highlights the freshness, vitality, beauty and intelligence of the UBians by showcasing smart and optimistic students as ambassadors of goodwill.” The different schools cheered and roared loudly for their respective candidates.

The Major Awards were Mister UB #6 Troy Quebral (School of Dentistry) also Mr. Congeniality, Mr. Talent, Best in Creative Wear, Globe Texter’s Choice, and Mr. Mistesza Aesthetic; 1st RU #8 Rod Jeoffrey Clemente (UB High School) also Mr. Photogenic; 2nd RU #7 Tijih Erman Caguioa (School of International Hospitality and Tourism Management); 3rd RU #3 Marco Rodin Josh Bolwa (School of Natural Sciences); 4th RU #1 Arvin Jayson Camacho (School of Nursing) also Mr. Cyber UB, and Best in Evening Wear.

Miss UB #7 Czarina Aleira Caguntas (School of Business Administration and Accountancy) Ms. Talent, also Best in Creative Wear, Ms. Mistesza Aesthetic, Best in Swimwear, and Best in Evening Gown; 1st RU #9 Patricia Ann Razon (UB High School); 2nd RU #5 Leannalene Canlas (School of International Hospitality and Tourism Management) also Ms. Photogenic, and Ms. Cyber UB; 3rd RU Loren Chloe Balaoing (School of Engineering and Architecture); and 4th RU Janerich Paula Ferrer (School of Nursing).

The other awards were #2 Christopher John Black (School of Teacher Education and Liberal Arts) Best in Swimwear; #1 Rayad Jahriel Tayag (School of Teacher Education and Liberal Arts) Ms. Congeniality; and #2 Shaira Mae Saguingao (School of Criminal Justice and Public Safety) Globe Texter's Choice.

The respected Board of Judges were Macarenah Dahrene Anderson, Anna Carmela Aquino, Bertzon Cabusi, Evangeline Fuentes, Antonio Paulite, Shiva Rivera, and Leonardo Tason. The energetic hosts were Moriah Gene Cimafranca, Ralph Waldo Raposa and Denvee Koby Soriano. Cheers to the organizers headed by Sarah Jane Alos and Leamar Marohombsar. Special thanks to Shirley Diño.