AGE-GROUP volleyball standouts carrying the colors of their respective school-based ball clubs topped the 2010 20th Negros Occidental Volleyball Association (Nova)-Negros Occidental Cultural and Sports Foundation (NOCSF) Age-Group Volleyball Championship.

Victorias City took the championship title in the centerpiece 16 and Under Boys competition followed in second place by Negros Occidental High School, in third place by Open Bible Christian Academy and in fourth by Silay City.

Click here for Election 2010 updates

The Most Valuable Player (MVP) was Ranier Cawaling of Victorias.

In the 16 and Under Girls division, University of St. La Salle took first place followed in second by Silay City, in third by Victorias City and in fourth by St. John’s Institute. Named MVP was Ma. Gizelle Jessica Tan of USLS.

The 14 and Under Boys title went to St. John’s Institute, followed by St. Joseph’s School-La Salle, Coastliners and Silay City with Adrian Olaran of SJI as MVP.

The 14 and Under Girls plum was also pocketed by SJI, followed by Silay City, University of St. La Salle, and St. Benilde School. SJI’s Rosel Ann Sy was named MVP.

Meanwhile, the 12 & Under Boys title went to FR Flores Elementary School, followed by Rafael Alunan Elementary School, St. John’s Institute and St. Benilde School, while the 12 and Under Girls plum went to St. Benilde School followed by Talisay City, University of St. La Salle. Named MVP was Rosel Ann Sy of SJI.

The 10 under Under Boys title was pocketed by FR Flores Elementary School, followed by B.R. De la Rama Elementary School and ETCS. Named MVP was FR Flores ES’ Ken Ervin Servinas while the 10 & Under Girls crown went to St. John’s Institute-A, followed by St. John’s Institute-B, USLS-A and USLS-B. Named MVP was Martha Araneta of SJI-A. (HCV)