ATENEO de Davao University (Addu) bagged five of six titles at stake in the just-concluded Mayor Rody and Inday Sara Duterte 73rd Araw ng Dabaw Sports Football Tournament at Tionko grounds.

Ateneo Blue topped the six-under event over Sakya Football Club (FC) and Ateneo White that settled for second and third, respectively.

Click here for Election 2010 updates

Ateneo Blue also bested Our Lady of Lourdes Elementary School of Bukidnon (Olles) and Lasang for the eight-under crown.

Ateneo also annexed the elementary girls title over Save Our Souls (SOS) and Holy Child School of Davao that wounded up in the next two spots while Ateneo's 10-under team prevailed over Don Marcelino and Sakya FC.

Durian FC-Ateneo also dominated the 14-under category over Don Marcelino and Blue Knights in the bootfest that attracted a total of 59 teams coming from Panabo City, Davao del Sur, Bukidnon and Davao City.

Olles, meanwhile, salvaged the 12-under title even as Ateneo took the runner-up honors and Central Mindanao University (CMU) placed third.

Medals, courtesy of Mayor Rodrigo and Vice Mayor Inday Sara Duterte through the Sports Development Division of the City Mayor's Office (SDD-CMO), were given to members of the top three teams in each category.

The tournament was organized by the Davao Football Association (DFA) in coordination with the University of the Philippines (UP) Mindanao. (MLSA)