Bacolod, Iloilo cities included in areas under extended ECQ

(File Photo)
(File Photo)

BACOLOD, the capital city of Negros Occidental province, and Iloilo, capital city of Iloilo province, have been included in the list of areas under an extended enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) until May 15.

Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque, in his regular press briefing online Thursday, April 30, said the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases approved the request of the Bacolod City Government to be included among the ECQ areas.

The updated list of ECQ areas effective 12:01 a.m. of May 1 until 11:59 p.m. of May 15 includes:

  • National Capital Region (Metro Manila)
  • Central Luzon (except Aurora)
  • Calabarzon (Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal and Quezon)
  • Pangasinan
  • Benguet
  • Iloilo province, including Iloilo City
  • Cebu province, including Cebu City
  • Bacolod City
  • Davao City
  • Airline and aircraft maintenance employees, including pilots and crew;
  • Ship captains and crew;
  • Workers accredited by the Department of Transportation (DOTr) to work on utility relocation projects and 13 railway projects such as the Metro Rail Transit System Line 3, although they must be provided with on-site or near-site accommodation, or point-to-point shuttle services;
  • Employees of Philippine Postal Corporation and Philippine Statistics Authority;
  • Workers of funeral and embalming services;
  • Humanitarian assistance personnel with authorization from a government agency or LGU;
  • Pastors, priests, imams and other religious ministers;
  • Personnel of veterinary clinics; and
  • Security personnel.
(With a report from JTM/SunStar Philippines)


No stories found.

Just in

No stories found.
SunStar Publishing Inc.