DAVAO City's Jacqueline Caragao bagged the women's singles title while the Metro Davao Table Tennis Association (Medatta) captured the men's team crown at the close of Mayor Rody and Inday Sara Duterte Araw ng Dabaw Sportsfest Table Tennis Tournament held at the Wheels N' More badminton center.

Caragao, a former RP junior player from the Holy Cross of Davao College (HCDC), beat teammate Rosennova Perez, 3-1, in the finals.

Click here for Election 2010 updates

Perez settled for second place, while Angeli Doren Gallano placed third in the meet organized by Medatta in coordination with the Sports Development Division of the City Mayor's Office (SDD-CMO).

Medatta, meanwhile, pulled off a 3-2 win over Hua Ching Cebu in the men's titular clash. Medatta is bannered by its president Dr. Louie Metran, Rodel Valle and Jose "Dodong" Ortalla. Runner-up Hua Ching Cebu was composed of Henberd Ortalla, Glen Rodriguez, Jimboy Baring and Jun Gobiao.

Spin Davao team of Michael Dalumpines, Alex Ang, Jimmy Jose, Pepito Mongao and Dennis Garcia shared the third place with Medatta 2 team of Richard Gonzales, Gil Ablanque and Bobby Carballo.

The boys 14-under singles title went to hometown bet Alexander Rodriguez, who outclassed Panabo City's Judel Tabsing, 3-1. The latter came second while Celso Cubio also of Panabo was third.

Angelie Madulin and Kevin Saguiped also shared the limelight by copping the girls 14-under singles and men's singles B titles, respectively. Madulin defeated Ann Lyra Mae Tamondong, 3-1, while Saguiped nipped fellow Dabawenyo Peter Serondo, 3-2. Issa Lee Darlo and Ray Cañete took the next spots in both events.

Medatta chief Metran and vice president Dodong Ortalla awarded the prizes to the winners of the competition co-presented by Davao City Mayor Rodrigo and Vice Mayor Inday Sara Duterte.