DOTr: Suspension order covers 9 airports, inbound flights

(File Photo)
(File Photo)

GOVERNMENT agencies on Sunday, May 3, clarified that only inbound international commercial flights are suspended for one week beginning May 3 in all nine international airports in the country.

In a Notice to Airmen issued Sunday, the Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines (CAAP) said outbound international commercial flights are still allowed with approval from the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases and the Department of Foreign Affairs.

The Department of Transportation (DOTr), in another statement, said the suspension is aimed at decongesting quarantine facilities in Metro Manila, which are now occupied by around 20,000 returning overseas Filipino workers (OFWs).

The suspension order covers nine international airports, as follows:

  • Ninoy Aquino International Airport
  • Davao International Airport
  • Clark International Airport
  • Iloilo International Airport
  • Mactan-Cebu International Airport
  • Zamboanga International Airport
  • Kalibo International Airport
  • Laoag International Airport
  • Puerto Princesa International Airport
(MVI/SunStar Philippines)


No stories found.

Just in

No stories found.
SunStar Publishing Inc.