DCPO boosts presence with new 8 stations

THE Davao City Police Office (DCPO) is creating eight new police stations to bolster its policing mission of keeping Dabawenyos safe against all forms of criminality.

"The additional stations will be taken from the existing six big police stations based on their population, area, development, and crime situation," said DCPO Director Police Colonel Kirby John Kraft.

The new police stations are Police Station (PS) 13-Bajada (from PS 1-Sta. Ana); PS 14-Torres (from PS 2-San Pedro); PS 15-Ecoland; PS16-Ma-a; PS 17-Baliok (from PS 3-Talomo); PS 18-Mandug (from PS 5 Buhangin); PS 19-Catigan (from PS 8-Toril); Eden; and, PS 20-Los Amigos (from PS 9-Tugbok).

Kraft said the creation of additional police stations complies with the National Headquarters-Philippine National Police General Orders No. DPL-18-25 dated December 27, 2019 restructuring and strengthening all city police offices nationwide.

DCPO has been classified as a Class "A" police office and is required to have 20 police stations.

Kraft added that the creation of additional eight police stations will make DCPO more accessible to the Dabawenyos.

"This will improve police services like police visibility, faster response time, and better police-community relation."

Kraft said areas for building the police station in Ecoland and Mandug are already available. (PR)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!