Travel authority of LSIs bound for areas under MECQ suspended

THE Negros Occidental Police Provincial Office (NOCPPO) has suspended the issuance of Travel Authority (TA) for locally stranded individuals (LSIs) going to National Capital Region, and the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Rizal and Laguna, after the said areas were placed under modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ).

The suspension started on August 4, 2020, and will end on August 18, 2020, unless extended, NOCCPO said.

Not affected by the suspension, however, are authorized persons outside residence (APORs) or essential workers of sectors permitted by the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) against Covid-19, persons on indispensable travel and outbound overseas Filipino workers who are returning to work.

The suspension is part of the IATF’s protocol observed in areas placed under MECQ.

NOCPPO has called the attention of those LSIs who are affected by this move to take necessary adjustments to avoid any discomfort during their travel.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!