Central Luzon lists 194 Covid-19 deaths

ABOUT 194 coronavirus deaths have been recorded from the seven provinces under Central Luzon, as total confirmed cases have now reached 8,451 according to a September 13 bulletin of the Department of Health (DOH).

The DOH said most of the deaths were from Bulacan province with 96 recorded deaths, followed by Pampanga (37), Nueva Ecija (22), Bataan (18), Tarlac (13) and Zambales (8).

Confirmed cases continue to rise in Bulacan, which now has the most number of cases at 4,043, followed by Pampanga with 1,709 and Bataan with 1,311.

Total confirmed cases in the region is expected to reach more than 9,000 cases by the end of September.

Of the 8,451 confirmed cases in the region, 1,067 are currently admitted, while 3,527 have been discharged and are now completing 14-day quarantine requirements.

The DOH said that 3,663 people in the region have recovered from the disease.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!