HRRACI inducts new set of officers

Newly elected HRRACI members, together with Department of Tourism's Undersecretary for Tourism Development Honorable Roberto Alabado III (eighth from right) and LGU Tourism officers of Lapu-Lapu, Mandaue, Cebu and Cebu Province.

IN A ceremony on Feb. 18, 2021 at bai Hotel Cebu's Lapu-Lapu Grand Ballroom, Department of Tourism Undersecretary for Tourism Development Hon. Roberto Alabado III graced the event and led the induction of the newly elected board members of the Hotel, Resort and Restaurant Association of Cebu Inc. (HRRACI).

The program started with an inspirational message given by the outgoing president, Cebu Grand Hotel's general manager Carlo Anton Suarez. After the new officers' induction, Usec. Hon. Alabado III also gave a speech to the audience attended by the managers and directors from Cebu's hotels and resorts. Key officers and persons from the local government unit tourism—Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Cebu City and Cebu Province—were also present.

Vice president for operations and general manager of bai Hotel Cebu Alfred Reyes was sworn into office as the organization's new president. Along with him is the new set of HRRACI officers: executive vice president, Brian Connelly (general manager, Marco Polo Plaza Cebu); vice president Hotels, Mia Leon (general manager, Quest Hotel and Conference Center Cebu); vice president Resorts, Colleen Barcelona (Human Resource manager, Plantation Bay Resort and Spa); vice president Restaurants, Brian Noel (general manager, Casa Verde); vice president Allied Suppliers, Michael Sharpe (president, Krumble Trading Inc.); vice president Academe, Grayfield Bajao (dean, College of Hotel and Restaurant Management at the University of Cebu Lapu-Lapu Mandaue); treasurer, Juvy Ikeuchi (owner, Kukai's Group of Companies); corporate secretary, Carmela Malagar (managing director, CGM Hotel Consultancy); Board of Trustees, Domiku Ugarte (assistant general manager, Bluewaters Maribago), Raki Urbina (corporate chef and managing director, Laguna Group of Companies), Carlo Anton Suarez (general manager, Cebu Grand Hotel), Jonathan Nowell (general manager, JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu), Hanky Lee (innkeeper, Henry Hotel Brand), Joseph Descallar (president, Asian College of Technology) and Didier Belmonte (general manager, Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan).

The new set of officers has streamlined all of its services for its members this year. SPONSORED CONTENT


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!

Create your own user feedback survey